Harry Potter Valentine | 2 days

IMG_6147-0

This quote is great in many ways. The idea that living without love is not ‘living’ at all is something everyone should think about. If you don’t love then what is your purpose? Well never fear, the day of love is 2 days away and I’m excited to live it up.

The second, less sentimental, reason this quote is great is because of my hand lettering class. Last night I was introduced to pointed pen and ink writing. I made a Valentine as practice in class, which then (in my opinion) reminded me of Harry Potter. Why, you ask? Well because when I get my letter to Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry I’m going to expect that it was written with quill and ink in a similar handwritten manner.

Here’s a picture of my Valentine. In the meantime, I’ll be waiting for an owl for my letter.

IMG_6143

Leave a Reply

