Getting a Letter from Hogwarts

harry potter-10

I’m enrolled in a class called Hand Lettering. These past two weeks we’ve learned how to use pointed pen and ink. I started writing with my pen, dipping it in ink and making fun letters and swirls. Immediately I thought of (you guessed it) Harry Potter.

IMG_6266Last weekend I got a little carried away. One of my closest friends is turing 22 and she shares my love of all things Harry Potter. So naturally I decided to take matters into my own hands. I broke out my pointed pen, ink and paper and began planning a Harry Potter birthday party. Those that are coming will be receiving their letter to Hogwarts, a menu and an invitation delivered by Hedwig.

It’s going to be so much fun.

Some of you (those that grow up and forget about the awesomeness that is reading books like Harry Potter) are probably saying…Really? After all this time? My answer: Always.

Disclaimer: If you didn’t get the sentence and my answer above that is underlined then I’m deeply saddened. Here I’ll help you out.

images

Here is a sneak peek at the invitations and things I’ve created. Check back in a couple weeks to see how my creations turn into a full blown party.

Want me to design your very own Harry Potter Invites or even send you/someone a personalized letter from Hogwarts? Contact me. Let’s do business together.

IMG_6272IMG_6271  IMG_6273 IMG_6275 IMG_6270IMG_6274

harry potter-12


Stay tuned. There is more to come.

Want to see some more projects in the mean time? Don’t forget about visiting my portfolio site: http://shelby-lemon.prosite.com/

Need something created for you? Contact me. I’d love to freelance for you!

3 thoughts on “Getting a Letter from Hogwarts

Leave a Reply

